Reviews

6.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.2
Property Location
6.5
Facilities
5.2
Staff
6.8
Value
5.3

Reviews

    Jamie
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 5, 2018
    The room was a little outdated
    The property was in a great location while on a main one way road the traffic wasn’t near as heavy as expected and we were in a room right by the road. The owners made sure to remind us several times that it was a wine way street and even recommended a few local restaurants and made sure that we knew where things were around town. They were also great when my daughter locked us out of our room within the first 15 minutes of being there and unloading our truck.
    Angela
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018

    Good value for the money

    Remote sidnt work
    Service was awesome. Any problems or questions responded quickly. Friendly staff, room was clean and air conditioning worked. Good for the money
    Debbie
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 26, 2018

    Nice, inexpensive and quiet.

    More luxurious sheets/linens.
    Room was clean and although very outdated, it served our purposes and the manager was very friendly and accommodating.
    Belinda Warren
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 28, 2018

    Nice but needs work!

    The rooms need to be updated. Our bathroom ceiling was leaking from the room above us. The overhead lights need to be brighter. Had to have wall lights on to actually see in the room.
    The staff was friendly and their daughters played with my 2 little ones. My 2 older granddaughters wanted to stay with us and they only charged me $20.00 extra for 2 nights.
    Pamella
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 24, 2018

    Doable.

    Outdated furnishings. No dresser . Curtains did not completely cover the window. I used a clip for center and the chair to hold the side.
    I liked that ther was the Holy Bible in the room to read. Thanks. Refrigerator and microwave were very nice. Loved the shower head and the water pressure.
    Klenith
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    September 25, 2017

    I'll be traveling to Murray for the next four years, often. Will never stay there again.

    The staff, bad customer service. The curtains didn't cover the windows so privacy was poor and lights shone in all night. There's only one small mirror in the bathroom. No ice on ground or snacks. Very bad attitude from owner. Total jerk.
    Decent water pressure
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 22, 2017
    Bonus question on coffee - what coffee? A/C made a lot of noise. Curtains did not completely cover the window. I know it Eclipse Day in town, but the Inn made a fortune with their pricing for that day. Overall, the place needs a serious update.
    If you want to know what the original Inn in Benton looks like from likely the 1950s, visit this place. Nostalgic. Just needs a rotary phone.
    gollly4wally
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 22, 2017

    Acceptable. And annoying.

    This is not a very nice hotel but we needed a place to stay for the eclipse and they accepted pets. The a/c did not work so they traded it out with another unit. The thing that annoyed me the most was that we asked for late check out and the owner asked "how much do you want to pay?" Well not too much since we've already paid 4 times what you normally get for the eclipse. I made 2 offers which were not accepted. (So why did you ask me what I wanted to pay? To annoy me?)
    The roof over our head.
    Donald
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 22, 2017

    Dreadful.

    The clerk said there was a no refund policy before I could see the room. When I said wbatbif I dint like the room, she said "I already have your money".
    Not much. The doors were dirty, drapes didn't completely cover window, it smelled, I have a hard time smelling so I can't say like what, but bad.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    June 24, 2017

    dumpy and a rip off and robbed us of a nights stay

    we booked for 2 nights but had to come back home a day early and didn't get money back for second day it was very hard to get them to communicate as I don't think they had been In country long very uncomfortable to be around looked to me like they just put a family in there to watch at night the lobby couldn't have been 8' x 10' in short it was a dump was glad we had to come back home early
    nothing it was a flea bag motel
    Greg
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 19, 2017

    Decent clean room.

    A hair dryer and ice machine would be nice.
    Decent place to stay, and really the only choice in Benton.
    Joshua
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    December 21, 2016

    the worst place I have ever stayed

    Everything
    Nothing
    Roderick
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 18, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.