5.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.5
Property location
5.7
Facilities
4.9
Staff
6.7
Value
5.3

Reviews

    Pamella
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    24 April 2018

    Doable.

    Outdated furnishings. No dresser . Curtains did not completely cover the window. I used a clip for center and the chair to hold the side.
    I liked that ther was the Holy Bible in the room to read. Thanks. Refrigerator and microwave were very nice. Loved the shower head and the water pressure.
    Klenith
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    25 September 2017

    I'll be traveling to Murray for the next four years, often. Will never stay there again.

    The staff, bad customer service. The curtains didn't cover the windows so privacy was poor and lights shone in all night. There's only one small mirror in the bathroom. No ice on ground or snacks. Very bad attitude from owner. Total jerk.
    Decent water pressure
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    22 August 2017
    Bonus question on coffee - what coffee? A/C made a lot of noise. Curtains did not completely cover the window. I know it Eclipse Day in town, but the Inn made a fortune with their pricing for that day. Overall, the place needs a serious update.
    If you want to know what the original Inn in Benton looks like from likely the 1950s, visit this place. Nostalgic. Just needs a rotary phone.
    gollly4wally
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    22 August 2017

    Acceptable. And annoying.

    This is not a very nice hotel but we needed a place to stay for the eclipse and they accepted pets. The a/c did not work so they traded it out with another unit. The thing that annoyed me the most was that we asked for late check out and the owner asked "how much do you want to pay?" Well not too much since we've already paid 4 times what you normally get for the eclipse. I made 2 offers which were not accepted. (So why did you ask me what I wanted to pay? To annoy me?)
    The roof over our head.
    Donald
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    22 August 2017

    Dreadful.

    The clerk said there was a no refund policy before I could see the room. When I said wbatbif I dint like the room, she said "I already have your money".
    Not much. The doors were dirty, drapes didn't completely cover window, it smelled, I have a hard time smelling so I can't say like what, but bad.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    24 June 2017

    dumpy and a rip off and robbed us of a nights stay

    we booked for 2 nights but had to come back home a day early and didn't get money back for second day it was very hard to get them to communicate as I don't think they had been In country long very uncomfortable to be around looked to me like they just put a family in there to watch at night the lobby couldn't have been 8' x 10' in short it was a dump was glad we had to come back home early
    nothing it was a flea bag motel
    Greg
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    19 June 2017

    Decent clean room.

    A hair dryer and ice machine would be nice.
    Decent place to stay, and really the only choice in Benton.
    Joshua
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    21 December 2016

    the worst place I have ever stayed

    Everything
    Nothing
    Roderick
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    18 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peggy
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    17 October 2016

    Sometimes it's best to pay extra for quality!

    The room was not clean. Bathroom floor had not been cleaned at all. There was not even a roll of toilet anywhere to be found in the room!!!The front door was black with finger prints. The towels were old and dingy. The heater in bathroom did not work. I was very displeased and would not recommend this place to anyone.
    Good location
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    28 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    26 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    28 August 2016

    Get a new check in attendant

    Shitty check in attendant
    Awful
    Anita
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    17 August 2016
    The guy who sat in his van all night with his engine on and keeping me awake during the night
    The friendly staff very helpful with directions and places to eat
    Martin
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    7 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kerry
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    4 July 2016

    Comfortable and clean, I slept well.

    Could not access wi-fi, front desk was no help, was just there to see Leeper mostly anyway.
    Rate appropriate for the room. Clean and comfortable.
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    8 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.